Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 6th, 2013

My daughter has a t-shirt that has this exact phone booth in red (complete with red splatters) and at the bottom of the shirt it says “Call me — xoxo” so here’s my version in cardstock. 🙂 The sentiment was generated in Word and the font is Cedarville Cursive (font size is 20).

Feeling-Sentimental---Yvett

Stamps: Feeling Sentimental

Paper: Basic Black, Whisper White, Twitterpated DSP

Ink: Cherry Cobbler

Accessories: Color Spritzer Tool, Owl Builder Punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Adorning Accents Embossing Folder, Big Shot, Basic Black 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon

Read Full Post »

This is a WAY-over-due thank you card from Christmas and was inspired by Sandy Mathis’s lovely card found here. I pulled out my sewing machine and sewed around the embossed Certainly Celery panel (I sewed the panel before I embossed), as well as the oval shape. I sponged Certainly Celery ink around this panel’s edges and then went back and ran a Whisper White Craft ink pad over the embossed edges (direct-to-paper method). The scalloped border behind the oval was created by punching a narrow panel of Whisper White cardstock with the Scallop Edge Border Punch and then carefully shaping and adhering it to the back of the oval. The flowers were created by stamping them in VersaMark ink on Calypso Coral cardstock and embossing with Whisper White embossing powder. I then used a sponge dauber to apply Real Red ink to the centers of the flowers (don’t forget to wipe the excess ink away with a tissue). There’s Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz sprayed on the card, too. I don’t know about you, but sometimes when I try to use Smooch Spritz (I stand over the kitchen sink to catch the excess spray), the little head on the bottle turns at the last second and I end up giving the kitchen faucet and the wall a little bit of shimmer, too. 😉

Secret-Garden---Yvette-Ashe

Stamps: Secret Garden, Blooming with Kindness

Paper: Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Calypso Coral, So Saffron

Ink: Certainly Celery, Whisper White Craft, Real Red, VersaMark, Black StazOn

Accessories: Sewing Machine and Thread, Lacy Brocade Embossing Folder, Big Shot, Secret Garden Framelits Dies, Ovals Collection Framelits Die, Beautiful Wings Embosslits Folder, Sponge Dauber, Rhinestones, Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop Edge Border Punch

Read Full Post »