Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 1st, 2007

Butterfly Kisses

img_3043yla_final.jpg

Right before I got sick, I had ordered the Butterfly Kisses set from PAPERTREYink.  It has been sitting on my kitchen counter for almost two weeks now gathering dust.  Today is the first day I actually got to play with it!  This is also the very first time I have used acrylic stamps so it took me awhile to get a “feel” for them.  I must admit it is nice to be able to see through the acrylic block for the exact placement of each stamp.  I stamped all the images in Stampin’ Up!’s Craft ink and then embossed with Iridescent Ice Embossing Powder.  I like how the smaller images on the bottom panel almost look like patterned paper.  Thanks for stopping by!

All other materials by Stampin’ Up!

Paper: Certainly Celery, Basic Black, Whisper White.  Ink: Craft Taken With Teal, Certainly Celery and Basic Black.  Accessories: Iridescent Ice Embossing Powder, Ticket Corner Punch, Black Gingham Ribbon.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 272 other followers